Branches


AIC operates through its 41 branch offices(26 located in the capital, Addis Ababa, and 15 branches situated in major towns across the country),plus One Life and health main branch and 2 contact offices.

1. Bole Main Branch.
Location : Bole – Africa Avenue.
Sub city : Bole, Woreda 03.
H.No. 755/25 (Genete building).
Tel : (+251 – 11) 661 44 20/70.
Fax : (+251 – 11) 661 44 19.
P.O.Box 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact person : Mr. Wondmagegn Assefa, Bole Grand Main Branch Manager.
Mob : +251- 911-69 80 25.
E-mail: wondmagegn_a@awashinsurance.com.

2. Addis Ababa Main Branch
Location: Eliana Mall (Churchill Road).
Sub city : Arada , Woreda 01.
H. No.267.
Tele : (+251 – 11) 156 00 96
Fax : (+251 – 11) 155 99 97.
P.O.Box - 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact person : Miss Meriam Mohammed, Main Branch Manager.
Mob :  +251- 911-25 05 42.
E-mail : meriam_m@awashinsurance.com.

3. Finfine Main Branch.
Location : Ras Abebe Aregay Street(Awash Towers).
Sub city : Kirkos, Woreda 7.
Tele : (+251 – 11) 557 02 59/80.
Fax : (+251 – 11) 557 02 81.
P.O.Box - 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact person : Mr.Alazar Tamiru, Main Branch Manager.
Mob : +251- 911-25 28 11.
E-mail: alazar_t@awashinsurance.com.

4. Merkato Branch.
Location : Center of Merkato (Antsebaraki Kokeb building).
Sub City : Addis Ketema.
H.No. 584.
Tel : (+251 – 11) 277 63 23.
Fax : (+251 – 11) 276 15 77.
P.O.Box 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact person : Mr.Samuel Workneh, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251- 912 19 98 96.
E-mail : samuel_w@awashinsurance.com.

5. Gofa Mazoria Branch.
Location : Gofa Mazoria.
Sub city : Kirkos Kebele 08.
H.No. 030.
Tel : (+251 – 11) 466 12 67.
Fax : (+251 – 11) 466 12 68.
P.O.Box - 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact person: Mr. Binyam G/Medhin, Branch Manager.
Mob.+251- 911 30 32 04.
E-mail: biniam_g@awashinsurance.com.

6. Nefas Silk Branch.
Location : Nefas silk,Woyira Transport Building.
Sub city : Nefas Silk Lafto. 
Tele :(+251 – 11) 442 15 25/14 08.
Fax : (+251 – 11) 443 12 91.
P.O.Box - 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia .
Contact person: Mr. Daniel Mulatu, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911-61 26 04.
E-mail: daniel_m@awashinsurance.com.

7. Teklehaimanot Branch.
Location : Teklehaimanot (Leyla Building).
Tele : (+251 – 11) 277 30 83.
Fax : (+251 – 11) 277 30 82.
P.O.Box - 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact Person: Mr. Bernabas Teklu, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911- 12 10 01.
E-mail:bernabas_t@awashinsurance.com.

8. Kolfe Branch.
Location : Sefere Selam, Rimo building.
Tel: (+251-11) 278 41 00.
Fax: (+251-11) 278 41 01.
P.O.Box - 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact Person: Mr. Ayele Desalgn, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911 66 96 42.
E-mail: ayele_d@awashinsurance.com.

9. Gotera Branch.
Location : Gotera area, Balcare Building.
Tele : (+251-11) 466 33 38.
Fax : (+251-11) 466 33 37.
Contact Person: Mr.Solomon Wolde, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911 13 48 56.
E-mail : solomon_w@awashinsurance.com.

10. Central Merkato Branch
Location : Addis Ababa Commercial Center Building,3rd floor.
Tel : +251-11 213 49 23.
Fax :+251- 11 275 86 33.
P.O.Box - 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact Person: Mr.Melaku Hailu, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-913 06 21 55.
E-mail: melaku_h@awashinsurance.com.

11. Hayahulet Mazoria Branch.
Location : Hayahulet Mazoria, Bata complex building.
Tele : (+251 – 11) 662 57 50/51.
Fax :  (+251 – 11) 662 57 50.
P.O.Box - 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact person: Mr. Samson Balina, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-912 15 98 19.
E-mail: samson_b@awashinsurance.com.

12. Wollo Sefer Branch.
Location : Wollo Sefer –Ethio-Chinese Friendship Avenue,
Tebaber Berta building.
Tele : (+251-11) 552 60 50.
Fax : (+251-11) 552 60 91.
P.O.Box 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact Person: Mrs. Sosina Lemma, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911-47 88 48.
E-mail: sosina_l@awashinsurance.com.

13. Kazanchis Branch.
Location : Kazanchis area , Nigist Towers.
Tel : (+251-11) 840 11 27.
Contact person: Mrs. Seble Tilahun, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911 05 34 48.
E-mail: seble_t@awashinsurance.com.

14. Lideta Branch.
Location : Mexico, Aster Building.
Tel : +251-11 554 24 00.
Fax : +251–11 554 23 99.
P.O.Box 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact Person: Mr. Kumsa Birisa, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-9 66 81 81 00.
E-mail: aic@ethionet.et.

15. Gerji Branch.
Location : Gerji,Mebrat Hail Taxi station.
Tel : (+251 – 11) 645 38 91.
Fax : (+251 – 11) 647 66 46.
P.O.Box 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact Person: Mr. Biniam Mulatu, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911 43 04 60.
E-mail : biniam_m@awashinsurance.com.

16. Dil Gebeya Branch.
Location : Infront of Adot Complex, Bisrate Gebriel area.
Tel : (+251-11) 320 41 83.
Contact person: Mrs. Betelhem Teshale ,Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911 69 21 53.
E-mail : betelhem_t@awashinsurance.com.

17. Piazza Branch.
Location : Piazza area, in the premises of Taitu Hotel.
Tel : (+251-11) 111 8276.
Fax : (+251-11) 111 8277.
Contact Person : Mr.Kassa Bekele, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911 03 98 38.
E-mail: kassa_b@awashinsurance.com.

18. Sheger Branch.
Location : Bole Medhanealem area,Helzer Tower,infront of Sheger Building.
Tel : (+251-11) 667 00 26.
Fax : (+251-11) 667 00 27.
Contact person : Mrs. Maereg Syoum, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911 87 18 35.
E-mail: maereg_s@awashinsurance.com.

19. Kality Branch.
Location : Kality,infront of Kality Revenue & Customs Authority Selam building.
Tel : (+251-11) 442 20 13.
Fax : (+251-11) 442 20 23.
Contact person : Mr. Aman Abdulesemed, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911 69 05 71.
E-mail : aman_a@awashinsurance.com.

20. Gulelle Branch.
Location : Alemtsehay Dildiy area, Girma Neway building.
Tele : (+251-11) 278 74 00.
Fax :  (+251-11) 278 74 01.
Contact person: Mr.Samson Bekele, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-912 00 91 89.
E-mail : samson_be@awashinsurance.com.

21. Sebategna Akababi Branch.
Location : Dire Tower, Sebategna area.
Tel : (+251-11) 276 00 41.
Fax : (+251-11) 276 01 72.
Contact person: Mr. Fison Tefera, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911-36 46 38.
E-mail : fison_t@awashinsurance.com.

22. Sarbet Branch.
Location : Sarbet,Gidey G/Hiwot Bldng.
Tel : (+251-11) 320 04 02. 
Contact person : Mr.Girma Kebede, Branch Manager .
Mob : +251-911 21 23 97.
E-mail : girma_k@awashinsurance.com.

23. Birbirsa Branch.
Location : Gulele Sub City,Woreda 7, Tewodros Limench Bldng.
Tel : (+251-11) 126 46 09.
Fax : (+251-11) 126 46 11.
Contact person : Mr.Mekasha Bekele, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-912 19 55 42.
E-mail : mekasha_b@awashinsurance.com.

24. Megenagna Branch.
Location : Yeka Sub City,Woreda 08,Zefmesh Grandmall.
Tel : (+251-11) 667 4516.
Fax : (+251-11) 667 4533.
Contact person :Mrs Genet Bekele, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-912 00 85 82.
E-mail : genet_b@awashinsurance.com.

25. CMC Branch.
Location : Bole Sub City,Woreda 08,Satit bldng.
Fax : (+251-11)667 63 22
Tel: (+251-11)667 61 26
Contact person : Mrs Bruktawit T/Hiamanot, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-912 05 10 50.
E-mail : bruktawit_t@awashinsurance.com.

26. Oda Branch.
Location : Bole Sub City,Woreda 01, Awash Ins.bldng
Tel : (+251 11) 826 50 79(Wireless).
Contact person : Mrs Netsanet Beyene,Branch I Manager.
Mob : +251-9 12-15-31-52
E-mail : netsanet_b@awashinsurance.com

I. Life and Health Main Branch.
Location : Awash Towers.
Sub city: Kirkos, Woreda 7
Tele : (+251 – 11) 557 02 63.
Fax : (+251 – 11) 557 02 08.
P.O.Box - 12637 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
Contact Person : Mr.Alemayehu Kabtimer, Main Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911 47 12 67.
E-mail: alemayehu_k@awashinsurance.com.

REGIONAL BRANCHES

1. Adama Branch.       
Location : Adama town.
Tele : (+251 – 22)  111 12 15.
Fax : (+251-22) 112 12 82.
P.O.Box - 2032  Adama.
Contact Person : Mr.Fekadu Dinku, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911-37 98 91.
E-mail : fekadu_d@awashinsurance.com.

2. Shashemene Branch.
Location : Shashemene town.  
Tel :  (+251- 46)110 36 79.
Fax : (+251- 46) 110 36 78.
P.O.Box-490. Shashemene, Ethiopia.
Contact Person : Mr.Mohammed Tedecha, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-911 73 54 83.
E-mail : mohammed_t@awashinsurance.com.

3.Dilla Branch.   
Location : Dilla town.     
Tel : (+251 - 46) 331 24 50.
Fax : (+251 – 46) 331 09 10.
P.O.Box - 262  Dilla, Ethiopia.
Contact Person : Mr.Nigussie Kule, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251- 911 83 07 20.
E-mail : Nigussie_k@awashinsurance.com.

4. Dire Dawa Branch.  
Location : Dire Dawa  town.     
Tel : (+251 – 25) 111 43 62.
Fax : (+251 – 25) 111 81 65.
P.O.Box - 2525, Dire Dawa, Ethiopia.
Contact Person : Mr.Gonfa Ejeta,Branch Manager.
Mob : +251- 913 19 46 36.
E-mail : gonfa_e@awashinsurance.com.

5. Nekemte Branch.     
Location : Nekemte town .
Tel : (+251 -57) 661 32 03.
Fax : (+251 – 57) 661 20 28.
P.O.Box -383  Nekemte, Ethiopia.
Contact Person : Mr.Dinka Dhaba Nagari, A/Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-917 36 09 00.
E-mail : aic@awashinsurance.com.

6. Ghimbi Branch. 
Location : Ghimbi  town.      
Tel :  (+251 – 57)  771 06 57.
Fax :  (+251-57) 771 10 22.
P.O.Box - 73  Ghimbi, Ethiopia.
Contact Person : Mr.Zelalem Gurmu, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251- 912 06 68 23.
E-mail : Zelalem_g@awashinsurance.com.

7. Jimma Branch.          
Location : Jimma  town.   
Tele : ( +251 - 47)  111 21 96.
Fax : (+251 – 47) 111 94 12.
P.O.Box - 961 Jimma, Ethiopia.
Contact Person : Mr.Gemechu Shiferaw,  A/Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-934 07 48 98. 
E-mail : aic@ethionet.et.

8. Mekelle Branch.       
Location : Mekelle town.
Tel : (+251-34) 440 27 61.
Fax :  (+251 – 34) 440 2769.
P.O.Box - 892 Mekelle, Ethiopia.
Contact Person : Mr.Neway Amberber, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-914 70 45 87.
E-mail : neway_a@awashinsurance.com.

9. Ambo Branch.          
Location : Ambo town.
Tel : (+251 –11) 236 27 58.
Fax : (+251 – 11) 236 25 58.
P.O.Box - 116  Ambo, Ethiopia.
Contact Person : Mr.Gabisa Lemma, A/Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-912 89 19 65.
E-mail : aic@ethionet.et.

10.Bishoftu Branch.      
Location : Bishoftu town, Kebede Building infront of the Bus terminal.
Tel : (+251 – 11) 433 6262.
Fax : (+251 – 11) 433 62 63.
Contact Person : Mr.Reta jima , Acting as Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-912 93 92 49.
E-mail : aic@ethionet.et

11.Hawassa Branch.     
Location : Hawassa town, Piassa next to Pina Hotel.
Tel : (+251 – 46) 221 20 28.
Fax : (+251 – 46) 221 42 18.
Contact Person : Mr.Teshome Dekeba, A/ Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-928 98 31 04. 
E-mail : teshome_d@awashinsurance.com.

12.Bahir Dar Branch .   
Location : Bahir Dar town, Tadese Mesele Bldg.
Tel : (+251 – 58) 220 82 24. 
Fax : (+251 – 58) 220 81 97.
Contact Person : Mr.Mandefro Demlew, Branch Manager.
Mob : +251-918 47 07 80. 
E-mail : mandefro_d@awashinsurance.com.

13. Alemgena Branch.
Location : Alemgena town, Kenteri,Adugna Abomsa Bldng.
Contact person : Mr.Faji Tesfaye.
Mob : +251-922 00 13 00 .
Tel : (+251- 11) 833 26 24. 
E-mail : faji_t@awashinsurance.com.

14.Dessie Branch.         
Location : Dessie town,piassa,Said Yasin bldng. 
Contact Person : Mr.Abdu Mekasha
Mob : +251-935 44 51 44 
Tel : (+251- 33) 312 70 73.
E-mail : abdu_m@awashinsurance.com.

15.Woliso Branch.         
Location : Woliso town,Kebede Refira bldng 1st floor. 
Contact Person : To be assigned.
Mob : 
Tel : (+251 11) 366 44 35.
Fax : (+251 11) 366 45 25.
E-mail : aic@ethionet.et.

Contact Offices.

1. Chiro.
Location : Chiro Town.
Tel : (+251-25)551 30 10.
Contact Person : Mr.Hussien Mohammed, Representative.
Mob : +251-911 70 15 08.

2. Bule Hora
Location : Bule Hora town.
Tel : (+251-46) 443 10 53.
Contact Person : Mr.Jemal Abdela,Representative.
Mob : +251-913 44 12 21.



የአዋሽ ኢንሹራንስ ኩባንያ ትርፍ(2015/16)
​አዋሽ ኢንሹራንስ ኩባንያ አ.ማ. በተጠናቀቀው በጀት ዓመት ከብር 104.6 ሚሊዮን በላይ አተረፈ:: Read More

The CEO Is Awarded Doctor of Business Administration(DBA) Degree.
Tsegaye Kemsi Aredo, the CEO of Awash Insurance Company S.C. is awarded degree of Doctor of Business Administration(DBA) Specializing in Insurance Management Honoris Causa  by the prestigious Common Wealth University. Read More

አዋሽ ኢንሹራንስ በግማሽ ዓመት አፈጻጸም ::
አዋሽ ኢንሹራንስ ኩባንያ የግማሽ ዓመት የስራ አፈጻጸም ግምገማ ከጥር 27 እስከ ጥር 29 ቀን 2008 ዓ.ም በሶደሬ ሪዞርት ሆቴል በካሄደበት ወቅት ኩባንያው በግማሽ ዓመቱ ከጠቅላላ ኢንሹራንስ ዘርፍ ብቻ ብር 246 ሚሊዮን አረቦን መሰብሰቡን የኩባንያው ዋና ስራ አስፈጻሚ አቶ ፀጋዬ ከምሲ ገለጹ፡፡

Read More

AIC Earns a Premium of 267 Million in the Mid-Year.
AIC staff became shareholders.The mid-year performance review Meeting of Awash Insurance Company for the year 2015 - 16 was held at Sodere Resort Hotel, from February 5 - 7, 2016.

Read More

Calendar



July 2017

M T W T F S S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Contact Information

Awash Insurance Company S.C.
Awash Towers,
Ras Abebe Aregay Street,

Kirkos subcity,Woreda 7
Tel.  +251-011 5 57 00 01
Fax: +251-011 5 57 02 08

E-mail: aic@ethionet.et/aic@awashinsurance.com
P.O.Box 12637
Addis Ababa, ETHIOPIA

Follow Us